Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion?

Parents should be held accountable for offsprings’ activities by law because it will encourage them to discipline their children and teach them etiquettes, manners and value of jurisdiction. I am in consummate accord with the given statement.

Parents must watch their children and evaluate their behaviour so that they can modify it in socially and legally acceptable manner and instil sophistication in their thoughts to make them the better citizen of the nation. It is only possible if the legal system makes them fully responsible for every positive and negative task their children do and require answers for that.

Children’s minds are innocent and free from any prejudice, therefore, they cannot understand repercussions of their actions which may lead to wrongful acts which may cause deterioration in their development or disharmony in society. Moreover, parents will also become negligent if there is no legal force on them. For instance, in a recent incident in a zoo, a gorilla was killed by zoo authorities because a baby went to his accommodation due to the inattention of parents.

In brief, laws and policies should be formulated and implemented in which parents should be given written guidelines for the upbringing of their children in a healthy way and they should be penalised for children’s negative deeds.