Polygomy has increased widely in this modern and brutal life? How far do you agree with this statement.

Polygamy becomes popular culture today in many countries and more and more people diverted to this trend. As per my opinion, because of low education rate and hard life in some of the countries, population of polygamy community increased significantly. This essay discuss about reason for increase in polygamy practice with relative examples.

Firstly, many African an Asian countries today are suffering from food shortage, unemployment and illiteracy. Hence, people of these countries blindly follow ancient traditions of polygamy without thinking of outcomes. For instance, some religion like Islam permits polygamy practices and so in most of the Muslim countries, many people have more than one life partners. Thus, religion and traditions play vital role to increase polygamy practice.

Secondly, in many rich and modern society, men and women have freedom to have multiple partner at the same time. Such practice is seen as a status of symbol in these societies. For instance. in western world, many people live with multiple partners with mutual agreement. Hence, sometimes money, status and culture influence people to choose polygamy.

In conclusion, there are many factors like culture, religion, economical situation and upbringing influenced polygamy and today we can see more and more males and females diverted to this path.