The solution to the overpopulation of this planet is education.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words

Education and knowledge are significant part of our lives to resolve any problem or find out work around which also plays vital role to control the population across the worldwide. I certainly believe that education can help us to overcome the population problem and spread the awareness that our planet is really struggling with the serious issues caused by overpopulation and this is high time control it and save our planet. This essay will discuss how education can help us to convince people to birth-control and side effect caused to planet by increasing population.

Firstly, especially in rural areas, Education and ample knowledge required to convince people to have only one kid or two kids whether it’s a girl or a boy. Let them know that girls are not less than boys in any sense and to balance nature life cycle both girl and boy are equally important. For example: China has a policy to have only one children to control their population and even it's predicted by 2050 China will decline the population.

Secondly, People should be educated that increasing population causing serious effect to mother nature as more population required more resources to consume and places to live and which also means more pollution. This is causing more deforestation to build houses and exploiting the natural resources. Overpopulation responsible for climate change, global warming and many other chaos and catastrophic events. For instance: Due to global warming, Antarctica's glacial is melting fast and effecting marine life.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that education can bring the sensitivity in people towards girl and boys ratio and people will become more sensible to their planet and mother nature and eventually it will solve the overpopulation problem.