In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

Recently, the phenomenon of voting compulsion and its corresponding impacts of sparked a heated debate, although contested by many that the matter of high-level of public participation in the election is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that mandatory polling system can be plus and I will scrutinize this throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, compulsory voting system can provide the society with some noticeable effects which rooted in the fact of the merits of high social behaviour, as well as a political contribution, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, When I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the great advantages of the compulsory voting system in democracy quality of the country. Thus the beneficial ramifications of both democracy improvement and people's collaboration apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of civil policy, obligatory voting might increase the consequence of non-voters disaffiliation. Moreover, fundamental aspects of low-public participation would relate to this reality that the demerits of unnecessary voting rules pertain to the chaos of community. as an example, some political survey undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the political trouble is correlated negatively with voter’s satisfaction. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the low-level of public responsibility.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of democratic free-choice voting systems far weigh its drawbacks, not only do the advantages of crowded polling places prove the significance of government’s popularity, but also pinpoint long-term implications.