Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spe

Nowadays, many countries are on a spending spree for gathering possible information about the outer space. The race started back in the mid 20th Century with the US launching the first mission and at present most of the countries are in race to lead the exploration. However, there are people who assert with it, whereas some think of it as waste. The essay will deal with both the aspects.

On the one side, a large number of investments are being made on the whimsical ideas of exploring the other options outside of Earth in case, the need arises. There are common beliefs that there is an impending danger to earth from the other places in the universe. In order to safeguard the interests of all the people, the investments are being made to gather all possible information. Numerous expeditions are being carried out to learn about various things. For instance, India recently launched a Mars Mission to learn about the survival of humans on Mars as the ozone layer of earth is depleting. Thus, many believe that the research should go on for the betterment of humanity.

On the other side, there are many organizations which feel that the money is being wasted to achieve the things which are not even the need of the hour. There are many burning priorities across the whole words which need urgent attention and the governments are involving themselves in a race which will lead humanity on verge of another crisis. There are many problems that the humanity is facing and no research is being done to rectify those problems. Therefore, the governments should invest on things of urgent requirements and not other issues.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I feel that the governments should focus on resolving the ongoing problems and not recklessly invest money on things which are not even necessary. But with the problems looming it is not a good option to blast off rockets under the garb of exploration.