Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women What is your opinion

These days the issue of gender equality has become a matter of considerable controversy. Despite the widely supported opinion that both sexes should be considered equal in all areas of life including work, many people believe that males and females have differences which determine inappropriate lines of work for the latter. This essay will prove that due to vital biological and psychological distinctions the doors to some occupations are fairly closed for women.

To begin with, some professions require physical strength and stamina. In general, there is no doubt that men are usually stronger and more athletic than women. Therefore, their physique makes them preferred for certain jobs, for instance, roofers, minors or steel workers. For these reasons, some jobs which claim more physical power are male-dominated. Of course, this does not mean a total absence of women employees in those areas. But it is clear that if you are woman and desire to gain success there you should be ready to prove appropriate capabilities.

In addition, some occupations demand, on a contrary, feminine traits such as consideration and emotional approach possessed by ladies. Generally, they have a social conscience which helps them communicate more easily with others. Consequently, females are more suitable for occupations such as teachers, social workers and psychologists. But again, there are also men in these professions but ladies outnumber them. For these reasons, some jobs are usually defined as more proper for women.

To summarize, the sexes are deemed completely equal in a professional aspect by many. However, others tend to believe that particular jobs are rather suitable for men than for women and vice versa. I firmly believe that anatomical and mental specifics of males and females indeed affect their choice of occupations.