Studying at university is a way for a group of people to develop their professional career. While many people prefer to follow their academic studies at their own country, others decide to go to a university overseas. In this essay I will discuss that while studying overseas may be problematic, it is the best option for many.

Experiencing an overseas university requires the ability to survive a new environment, culture, and language. Y successfully negotiating other about probable challenges, a student can mature. For instance, gaining a qualification requires the ability to develop social skills and even sometimes trying to find a job as a financial support. All these challenges can benefit a student who decides to study overseas.

On the other hand, studying at a home university would be usually less expensive than studying overseas. University fees and studying expenses are generally lower for local students comparing to international students. For example, some experimental courses for international students may cost thousands of dollars while a local student may pay much lower amount of money for the same course. The cost of education and living expenses is a big consideration when deciding about choosing a university.

In this essay, I tried to argue that an overseas university can provide diverse cultural and social experiences but can also be quite expensive comparing to a university at your own country. In my opinion, the long-term benefits of studying abroad clearly outweighs its financial issues.