"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Young people of today are leadership faces of tommorow. Work in collaboration and cooperation is more efficient. Author's claim regarding preparing young people for leadership in various areas by inculcating them to work in cooperation is seems cogent and sensible.

Comparing yourself with anyone else is just waste of time. Today's competitive world encouraging the feeling of jealousy and comparing with others. Sense of competition instill the feeling of beating someone else, not winning or achieving the ultimate goal. This leads to internal politics among people. A good example of this is current situation is IT industry. Most IT industry once known for its collaborative and cooperative work is suffering feeling of jealousy and plague by internal politics.Everyone want to be better than other. Very few people work for the objective.

It is difficult to manage all things for a single person A good leader walk with everyone and knows how to execute the process in cooperation with other people. Even team of football need 9 players. All have to cooperate equally, no single person can win the match. No government has only one person on body.

Leader have to work with others for the efficient execution process and to maintain the order.Work in cooperation incentives the innovation. Everyone has different way of thinking, views, opinions. Grabbing ideas from different sources of course leads to something novel. Great leaders of this world like Google CEO Sundar Pichai are known for their work in cooperation.

Some people might win the race of competition but will not be satisfied. Because true satisfaction is in work to make this world a better place. This needs work in cooperation, not competition among people.