A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you t

Elementary education plays a very important role in overall development of human being as it teaches us with the general rules of society and educates us to distinguish between good & bad. Though uniform educational standard is important for a steady growth of a nation, same national curriculum will hinder diversified interests of individuals of that nation.

In a uniform curriculum, students with different interests will be forced to pursue same subjects, which could of less interests and will less likely help them to follow their passion. For example, a students who wants to make his or her career in arts may be forced to solve chemical equations while a student who has passion for botany would be mugging up maths formula to pass his exams.

Uniform curriculum will also frustrate the development of skills and expertise of students in their field of interest. This can push their career goals a little further, as a young pianist who if not studying a uniform curriculum, would be devoting more time in practicing his chores and by the time he finishes high school, he could have be an expert pianist. Thus increasing chances of becoming a more successful pianist at a much early age.

Thus uniform curriculum would not engender but hider the growth of individuals and nation and hence a nation should not require force its students to study same national curriculum.