No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study.

The prompt argues that no field can make significant progress if we do not apply the principles and experiences from the other fields. I agree with the prompt that in order to enhance particular study courses, knowledge about other field would be helpful, but it may not be applied to all fields.

The incorporation of idea and experience of the other fields can be seen patently in our modern world. When we consider about technical courses, we can see that the courses have altered their curriculum from the past decade. Courses like pharmacy, geology are not only becoming advanced day by day but also incorporation of other subjects can be seen in these courses. For instances, in order to understand, in pharmacy subjects, how the medicine are made deep understanding various chemical reactions, forces involved during the reactions. Similarly, in geology, since the carbon dating facilitate to determine the age of the planet or a rock, it include radio-activity subject in their curriculum. Inclusion of the external factors is helping to shape the courses in the more definite way.

The incorporation of the other fields helps, in certain cases, to solve the dilemma. These external factors helps researcher to approach the problem from different angle. For example, in order to achieve various causal factors that determine the flow of blood, understanding only of human body is not sufficient. The viscosity (subject of fluid dynamics) is also need to be considered. Also, we can see, in modern days, use computer programming to enhance the knowledge about the fields. Computer based simulation provides environmentalist to know more about the global-warming effect prior to occurrence of real situation, or helps geologist to know about the structure of earth, when it is was first formed.

However, the incorporation of outside field facilitates in progress, but it is not that the incorporation is mandatory for advancement. We can see that the literature, being advanced, is not the result of incorporation. Instead, advancement is due to radical thought of literati. Furthermore, mathematics is also pristine.

In conclusion, due to the above mentioned reason I do not fully agree with the prompt. Incorporation may help to advance in certain courses, but there are also the courses, being advanced, immaculate from the interference of outside field.