Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every artists are entitled to have the freedom of expression. Others believed that they should be abiding by the regulations and laws of the government, while majority of the people where into a no restriction policy of the authorities. This essay will discuss the two sides of the argument.

To begin, all artists are gifted. They are born with creative minds and perceptions, and they usually noticed things in a unique manner. Moreover, consider an artist, who was engulf with conservative citizens, where he depicted a lady model wearing an elegant dress with three men holding her, while she was lying in the bus. His countrymen criticized and ridiculed him. The way others imagined it was the gang raped that had happened long time ago to a young lady student in their country. We cannot blame anyone by creating a peculiar definition on this scenario, for the fact that not everyone was born with an artistic mind and see things similarly. Freedom of expression is not questionable unless anyone in any walks of life an artist or not, young or retiree will perceived scenes and objects that it was shown with decency and modesty.

In contrary, people were composed of a mixed-up personalities and ideas in this world that we live in. Some were malicious, open-minded, conservative and old-fashioned. We cannot blame them because everyone is different. With no concrete rules some artist might be tempted to exploit such policy. For instance, due to cleverness of mind of an artist. He may be attempting to paint the body of a naked woman and allow her to present it publicly. As a result it may pollute children's mind and probably might trigger the animalistic intuition of a child and may affect him psychologically and might probably become a rapist. Thereby, limitations must be imposed to protect the younger generations who will be the leaders of our society in the coming years.

In conclusion, freedom to express oneself liberally was one of a fantastic way of showing how talented, smart and rare the artist. As long as it was done properly with caution and keeping intact the rules of the country. They can continue expressing themselves accordingly and the witnesses will appreciate, therefore provoking younger ones to follow them in the future.