Children s education is expensive In some countries the governments pay some or all of the costs Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

Some countries around the globe implement the policy to cover the increasing education expense for children by their national treasures. While there are some disadvantages to this policy, I believe that it is generally more beneficial in various ways.

On the one hand, there are several drawbacks to provide free or partial free education for all children of a whole country. One of the primary concerns is that it would make up a significant share of the national budget to subsidize the tuition fees for a nation’s children. As a result, the spending for other equally pressing issues such as environment or national defense would be cut down. Secondly, it is likely that this practice would lead to a heavy dependence of the nation’s citizens to their government. Without having to pay for their children’s tuition fees, parents may not actively engage in children’s educational pursuit, owing to the fact that they may tend to think that the government should take the ultimate responsibility.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons that I believe this policy should be more strongly advocated. Firstly, it is unquestionable that education is essential to the development of a country. Investing in children is always highly beneficial as they will be the future contributors to a society. Furthermore, in some developing countries, there are a considerable number of parents who are unable to afford their children’s education. Yet these countries are desperately in need of skilled workers to build up the nations as well as to solve various social problems. Therefore, giving free access to education for young people is a method to lift the residents out of poverty, gradually progressing toward prosperity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that having children’s education cost covered by national budgets offers more advantages for the governments and citizens who adopt this change.