An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries What problems does this cause What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation

There is an alarming situation that more and more professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are abandoning their developing countries to start their career in developed ones. This may lead to plenty of consequences for not only poorer countries but also the equality between nations; therefore, actions need to be implemented.

One of the major issues associated with this is that poor countries are suffering from brain drain which means they lose their talented people. Human resource is the core to the development of each nation. By losing the essence of the labor force in professional fields, the countries certainly will be pulled back in economic advancement. According to research carried out by Vnexpress – a trustworthy newspaper in Vietnam, there was 16 percent of surgeons deciding to take a job overseas to have a chance to immigrant to wealthier countries. Another alarming problem is that if this trend continues in the future, the difference between developed countries and developing ones will keep expanding. As a result, those ASEAN countries will never keep up with powerful nations such as The United State, Australia, France, etc.

One solution to this problem is for government and enterprises to find the way to attracted talents and to improve working conditions. For instance, Vingroup in Vietnam has succeeded in recruiting Vietnamese working abroad to come back to work for them by offering competitive income, incentives, and promising career path. Another feasible solution to this problem would be for education to nurture patriotism in each individual throughout educational process.

In conclusion, brain drain is a problematic issue that many developing countries encounter. However, by making effort to eliminate it, they can alleviate the situation and achieve economic success in the future.