Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment only governments and large companies can make a di erence To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the environment has become a more debatable topic in the world. While some believe that citizens cannot do anything to improve conditions in the environment, only the government and large organizations contribute to it. In this essay, I will explain why some people agree with the argument and why I disagree.

To embarks with, when the government launches a policy for nature protection, many large companies accept this law. So, they change their practices and advertise them, due to this, all media promote these types of broadcasts. It has a result in peoples’ thinking, leading to a positive image of their brand on them. For instance, Google advertised its contribution to environmental protection by using electric cars and trucks in its offices and factories. As a result, many people had a clear and positive image of the company. Hence, the more companies advertise their roles in the environment, the more they have popularity.

On the other hand, individuals have a significant role in the environment. If people become more aware of the damages to nature, they will try to protect it. It may lead them to use less natural resources and more renewables, which has a result in the reduction of pollutions. In India, since citizens started to use more electric cars, solar energy, and many alternative renewable sources, nearly 28% of pollutants in the air, water, and land had been declined. Therefore, the more people have an idea about using a less amount of natural sources, the more nature becomes clearer.

In conclusion, although authorities and businesses gave their contribution to the protection of nature, people gave a higher percentage in it. In my words, despite having some contributions by corporates and ruling parties, human beings’ have a more important and bigger role in nature than governments and workplaces.