It is much more convenient to watch movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in this competitive and complicated world with wide variety of technological developments, majority of people prefer to watch movies in their home instead of going cinemas. There are significant debates between social researchers about most prominent causes for this phenomenon.

Some social experts are unanimous in effects of distributing social media and internet which led to declining movie watchers in cinema. Several years ago and before expanding some technologies on computer`s software and TV, cinema was so attractive and fantastic for people. Majority of people distinguished their dates on cinema to fabricate Best moments for their partners there and enjoy movies simultaneously and the opening nights of movies in cinema was very crowded. As time went on, the rapidness of technological improvements in computers and internet increased sharply. Numerous updated software created and people could download their favorite movies in their home. Furthermore, the number of movies on cinema restricted for people but they can achieve their favorite movies on the internet rapidly.

On the other aspect, by pursuing this pattern lots of cinema`s beneficiaries forced to close their cinemas because the cost of cinema for them increased and on the other hand their income diminished strongly. Recent published reports in U.K. illustrated that more than 1 forth of cinemas in this country have been closed during recent decade. Some movie producers believe that governments and legal authorities should implement some strict laws for illegal movie publishers to avoid distributing their movies as soon as their legal time. They insist that this publishing method caused to declining people`s motivation to watch movies in the cinema.

In conclusion, by continuing this pattern in technology the number of people who see movies in cinema will decrease undoubtedly. In my point of view, governments should devise some appropriate plans to revive this tendency because I believe that we should encourage movie producers to make new films eagerly. I think current trend will have detrimental effects for cinema industry in the future.