Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

Learning to speak a different language is never easy, and even when you master it does not mean you can live in an environment that everybody say that as their language. I personally believe that this not only caused severe social problems, but also result in daily life issue as a whole.

In my opinion, there are hundreds of problems developed while you live in another country where speak foreign language. In terms of society, I believe that the biggest difficult is communication, because obviously, the language you are saying is not your mother tongue language. Without the same saying, you might be isolated in public gathering, it is because language barrier might be a factor that prevent you from making friends in the region. My cousin, for example, who is Vietnamese, now living in London, only have some Vietnamese friends there because it is hard for her to understand local ones.

I also think that living in foreign countries has a lot of practical problems that happen on our daily basis. As you have known, different languages more or less means different cultures, this lead to some misunderstanding that sometimes embarrassed you. Moreover, some people find it difficult to access local transport or go to the local supermarket or even eat in a local restaurant, because of language barrier again. In offices, I think this is the worst, people can not freely express their feeling due to the fact that they always have to struggle with words, therefore, they can not find something that could say their opinions, this has considerable effects on the possibilities of promotion at work.

In conclusion, I would argue that a lot of problems from daily issue to social issues can develop when you choose to live in another countries that speak different languages.