Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

Learning to speak a different language is never easy, and even when you master it does not mean you can live in an environment that everybody say that as their language. I personally believe that this not only caused severe social problems, but also result in daily life issue as a whole.

In my opinion, there are hundreds of problems developed while you live in another country where speak foreign language. In terms of society, I believe that the biggest difficulty is communication. Without the same saying, you might be isolated in public gathering, when a person traveled far from home, family and friends, being isolated might cause serious mental illness such as depression. Language barrier might also be a factor that prevent you from making friends in the region.

I also think that living in foreign countries result in a lot of practical problems that happen on your daily basis as well. As you have known, different languages more or less means different cultures, this lead to some misunderstanding that sometimes embarrassed you. Moreover, some people find it difficult to access local transport or go to the local supermarket or even eat in a local restaurant, because of language barrier, again. In offices, I think this is the worst, people can not freely express their feeling due to the fact that they always have to struggle with words, therefore, they can not find something that could say their opinions, this has considerable effects on the possibilities of promotion at work.

In conclusion, I would argue that a lot of problems from daily issue to social issues can develop when you choose to live abroad, the best solution to this is that you should learn to speak fluently local languages.