In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment What factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion can should be done about it

Nowadays, an increasing concern for myriads of nations in the world is that thousands of graduates who are well-educated with great qualifications but still do not have any occupations. There are several explanations for this phenomenon and also some possible measurements can be done to tackle it.

There are two main factors that have caused this situation which is the lack of experiences and inappropriate behaviors. Firstly, most of these highly qualified graduates do not have many essential practical skills needed to support their academic knowledge. An unwanted fact is that many educational institutions including universities do not concentrate on instructing empirical applications for students but only focus on tedious concepts and theories. Besides, the belief that perfect qualification will impact greatly on the future career also makes students get involved more on studying knowledge needed for the exams and forget that they need to find out how to practice this knowledge in real life. As a result, more and more graduates are lacking hands-on experiences mostly required for employment. Secondly, many students graduate from universities with distinguished degrees as well as practical skills but have bad behaviors when applying for a job. For example, some graduates from Foreign Trade University in Vietnam frequently request a high wage because of their qualified background, which annoys many employers, hence, these vanity people are left unemployed.

One feasible solution for this problem is for schools to adjust their curriculums by adding more subject-practice activities and encouraging students to participate. Accordingly, they should construct or extend the scale of laboratories and give students more access to research devices. In classrooms, teachers should ask more thought-provoking and life-related questions and give their students time or hints to find a particular answer. Another rational solution is for parents who are close to their children to edify them about working environments where require empirical skills to survive.

In conclusion, there are two main factors that raise the unemployment issue for graduates with respectful qualifications, and to handle this we need the efforts of both educators and parents.