In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment What factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion can should be done about it

In the contemporary life, many have the chace to get exposed to higher level of education, yet a lot of them also cannot find a decent job after graduating that leads to the situation of unemployment highly qualified graduates in societies. There are arguments for the reasons and ways to resolve this matter. This essay will express my own opinions and suggestions as a part of contribution to the discussion.

By looking at the big picture, the world has gradually evolved nowadays that requires the residents more range of knowledge than before. Learners must update and enrich their understanding every day in wider scope. This means students who graduated and are looking for a fixed jobs still have to spend more time for studying new things even they are postgraduates. Besides, they definitely have more competitors who had finished the similar major programme with them, particularly those who go to the same interview of their desired company. In this case, it is easier for them to fail the recruiment if they are not as competent as others.

Therefore, we can find out methods of improvement for this issue from the causes above. First and foremost, graduates must take responsibility for their process of learning from the beginning. They should not too focus on the score and degree they receive but their actual and practicable knowledge. Plenty of what they learn would become useless in their future career, so realising and concentrating on what really necessary is the key that helps them sucessfully applying for the job. Furthermore, it is good to perceive personal strengths and weaknesses. Sometimes the problem does not come from students' academic theories, it lays on the experience that they may lack, which can be improved by searching for more involved part-time jobs or field trips to take part in, or joining regular seminars in order to catch up with current scenariors is also an incredible way.

In conclusion, I think highly qualified graduates without employment is a common and harsh situation that many countries in the world have to cope with. As long as learners can pick up their niche and try to approach to it as much as possible in terms of the college theory and practical use , I believe they can have their wanted jobs soon.