Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

By far, food company should be in charge for customer health. A plethora of junk food manufactured containing quantity of sugar which result in deteriorating customer's health. Therefore, a growing argument that sugary products price must be brought up too motivate people to purchase less sugar contained products which I totally agree.

Firstly, it its undoubtedly that manufactured food and drink consist of large proportion of sugar such as candy, bread, cake, fast-food….Consequently, the customers are at higher risk of having diabetes, obesity, heart disease or any illness associated with affecting detrimentally their well-being. For instance, many researches have indicated that people those usually consume sugary junk food tend to reach higher level of health problems, even lead to some severe illness. Thus, it may put a huge burden on country’s medical, ill residents may work at a lower level of productivity and inactively.

On the other hand, enhancing those product's price will result in less number of purchases, thus, decrease the amount of sugar people consume. This action may convince consumers to purchase cheaper and healthier products. Furthermore, people get used to having sugar-free or low sugar proportion food and consider it as their usual meals. Day by day, these customers raise their awareness of healthy diet and as a result, mankind's being will improve, directly effect the country prosperity.

In conclusion, I think the higher price these sugary products are, the better health the consumers will be. Therefore, increasing sugary food and drink should be taken into action as its advantages will benefit human life significantly.