Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money What are your opinions on this

Credit cards and loaning are the most commonly used type of borrowing that people use for financial purposes, nowadays. In order to reduce credit risk, the requirements for individuals to get credits has become more difficult to meet. To my opinion, there are different beneficial and detrimental effects that can be resulted from complication of crediting process.

To start with, advantages of banks not lending money to people, who cannot repay the sum they borrow, include decreased credit risk in their operations. This is caused by individuals' not spending more than their ability to repay and not expanding their debts too much. As a result of less risks involved, interest rate of loans also decrease, since they are positively correlated. For example, in developed countries such as Germany, mortgage loans' interest rate is about 1-2 percent, because citizens there borrow in such amount that they can meet their obligations to pay at its duration.

On the other hand, complicated requirements for credits of financial institutions lead to drawbacks. Individuals' necessity for financial source may lead them to lending organizations as mafias or illegal financial institutions, which affects negatively to banks' effectiveness. Moreover, they also put not only their life, but support of the country's economy in danger by dealing with such organizations in financial matters. Another possible disadvantage of difficult loaning process is that banks may lose opportunities to benefit from credits and to increase monitoring cost.

In conclusion, banks nowadays are doing best to minimize risks by making it difficult for people to obtain debts from them. Nevertheless, it is also important to negotiate with customers and finance their projects at proper agreements, rather than rejecting them. In other case, economy of the country may stop being developed and crisis may happen.