The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. what problems does it cause? how can we save these problems ?

We live in an industrialized world, where everything relies on natural resources consumption. Most of the upscale industries such as motor wheels, constructions & pharmaceutical industries are high energy consumers, which is another burden that maximizes natural resources overuse.

By the start of the 19th century & the industrial revolution, natural resources that could be used as fewl for energy production such as wood (forests), coal then lastly oil, were consumed inequitably and in an accelerated pattern. While industries that relied on these energy resources grew & amazed the world with its inventions, resultant waste products accumulated polluting air, water & soil. On the other hand, natural environmental 1st line defense mechanisms against pollution exerted by earth`s largest greenery cover: the forests, were jeopardized by the unjust uprooting, which furtherly aggravated the problem. Thus, Global warming, Ozone hole & autoimmune diseases are few of the many faces of this problem. Moreover, another Alarming natural resource overconsumption is the fresh water shortage & in another word drought that is striking several regions around the world such as mid & west of Africa, which can be partly attributed to the population burst & partly to the global warming phenomenon & weather changes related to it. As a result of fresh irrigation & drinkable water shortage, famine spread & reap thousands of souls among affected areas every year.

Alarming bells rang by environmentalists & scientists during the 20th century, urged governments & other international organizations to look for solutions for these evolving threats. Consumption rationalization & environment-friendly energy resources alternatives are two of suggested solutions. Moreover, Funding ecological research is another important route to find out how to reverse other profound accumulated damaging effects.

In conclusion, many contributing efforts are needed to overcome such huge problem that threats life existence on earth,& if not adequately managed next generations will indeed face the threat of extinction.