Nowadays medical research projects funded by private companies In your opinion research should be funded by individual private or government Give reasons of this answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

The issue of whether medical research projects should be carried by private companies and individuals or the government is the one that needs to be looked at carefully. These days, there has been a growing body of opinion that people do not believe the pharmaceutical companies and they want the government to conduct medical research projects. It is true that those companies carry out research projects to gain a profit. However, I completely agree with the viewpoint that private companies and individuals should be the ones that execute medical research projects, and in this essay I will present the reasons for my view, which are that private companies have more resources to conduct medical projects and the government has some pressing problems to take care of.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that private companies or individuals have more resources, such as leading scientists and a lucrative financial budget, to carry on medical research projects. Besides, they can decide to start any project quickly. As a result, it has been widely demonstrated that one clear advantage of leveraging private companies in researching medical projects is the result in a short duration. There is strong evidence to show that there is a connection between the increased number of private companies participating in a medical research project and the reduction in the time needed to deliver the result of a project. A good example of this is Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna, which simultaneously researched the mRNA vaccine for COVID-19, and delivered the vaccine in less than a year. That is why people should not overlook the critical role of private pharmaceutical companies. In short, it helps to demonstrate the advantages of medical research projects funded by private companies.

Another convincing reason for my position is that the government cannot do everything. This is due to the fact that the government has a limit on spending the national budget. They have to consider which medical research projects should have the highest priority. In addition, the government have some pressing problems such as public healthcare and education which needs to be allocate budget. As a result, those mentioned reasons could lead to a hesitation in making decision to start any medical studying project. Moreover, if the government invests money in every project, the delivered results may be worse. This is why the government should focus on some high-priority projects such as improving healthcare services or building facilities for schools. In short, the government should spend money on some urgent national issues and let private companies fund the medical research projects.

By way of conclusion, I believe that private companies have both financial and personnel resources to perform medical research projects, and the government cannot spend money on every project because of the limitations of the national budget. Therefore, it seems to me that medical research projects should be sponsored by private companies or individuals, and the government should focus on some crucial problems of the country.