At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, there is a considerable increase in the number of the young, this means the figure for elder people is significant lower. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are some major drawbacks when the number of young people surpass the number of the old. The first drawback is rising in unemployment adults due to the fact that there are too many people compete for a limited position at work. Meanwhile, the older people have had their own bussiness figured out and do not have to worry about seeking for job, instead, they will have time for social activities which contribute significantly to communities. The second disadvantage is the increase in the young’s stress level. This is because younger people lack of obvious experience that may cause them trouble at work.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, fewer older people mean decresse in the amount of money spent for community welfare. Having said that, old people are the ones who need pension, health care and other social problems which considerably consume government’s budget. Secondly, the young are hidden key for national’s economy because of large amount of money in taxes. It is also because the young can work for a longer time compared to the older who are exhausted within some hours. Finally, young adults are turning their nations into innovative and smart countries. The youth are familiar with technology, which is one of the crucial part of developed nations, moreover, they are creative and imaginative, therefore, benefits the developing countries in terms of making progress.

In conclusion, I would argue that the appearance of so many young people and fewer older one brings more benefits than drawbacks.