As a result of advances in medical care average life expectancy is increasing for men and women Do you think most people will see this as a positive development What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society Support you

It is believed that due to the modernization of medical technology, the average life of people is increasing from few years. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss the public opinion on its positive and negative sides. However; I agree that ageing people are the assets for all in society.

Firstly, nowadays people live healthy, happier and longer life which is the result of advanced medical care. For example, many people died in early age due to diseases like tuberculosis, pneumonia, cancer etc in my grandfather’s time but today that diseases can be cured and people can live longer.

Secondly, older people have much more knowledge and experience which is the great asset for any organization or country. For example, Most of the woman wants to have their operation with the senior surgeon than the juniors because of their experience and adequate knowledge of the subject.

As every coin has its two sides, its negative impact on society also can’t be ignored. It is undeniable that when people get older, they need more attention and care; in addition, they will be sicker and frequently hospitalized. The greater the hospital higher the bill amount which will ultimately affect any individual’s economic and mental health.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that technological advancement in the medical sector has stretched the life span of people however there is some black area which cannot be ignored.