Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the number of big multinational companies are increasing and as a result the number of small businesses is declining. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks.

First of all, the disadvantage of this development is the problem of traffic congestion these big companies causes. To be more precise, compared to the small companies, the big companies requires a lot space to establish their buildings and headquarters and when they build this in inner city or suburban areas, it will cause great traffic problems. Thr huawei headquarters in China is an example for this, surveys have shown that traffic congestion has increased fivefold due to the establishment of this building in inner Hong Kong.

Despite this, there are significant advantages too. Firstly, the main benefit is that it will increase job opportunities for people. Nowadays the number of unemployed people are increasing day-by-day, this is due to lack of jobs. However, this issue can be reduced with with the arrival of more companies, because these companies needs a lot of employees.

In addition to this, another benefit is that, it draws up the union among nations. Because if a multinational enterprise want to export or provide services for other nations, it must get the consent of the these counties, which means that they will have a good relationship with each other. For instance, the company apple has a good friendship with all nations, this is due to the quality services they provide to all nations.

In conclusion, although this development has some disadvantages, I believe that they are outweighed by the advantages. Because it increases the employment rate and union among countries.