Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Is it a positive or negative trend

Children using mobile phones has been one of phenomenon in todays world. Numerous youngsters use smartphones more than an hour in a day. This essay will address the root of this problem and provides opinions related to the downsides of this behavior.

Many factors contributing to the overused of smartphones among the children. First of all, many parents have a lack of awareness related to the downsides of exessives use of smartphones on their children. Whenever children have a trantrum, the parents are providing their children mobile devices to console them, making the children considering the devices as their playthings. Secondly, Parents use smartphones to play online games when they are with their children, allowing the children to grow interest on this devices. As a result, many children are asking smartphones to their parents.

Although the usage of mobile phone can have some beneficial for children, such as learning new languages or gain information, I personally consider that this device is dangerous. Children using smartphone more than one hour in a day have a higher possibility to suffer from bad eyesight, making them have to wear glasses at early age. Furthermore, studies have also reported that children who are given access to mobile phones are likely to experience tantrum in comparison to the children who have not access to the devices, and this may result in development of negative traits on the children.

To sum up, the principal factor contributing to overused of smartphones by children is less awareness of parents about the disadvatanges of this devices to their children. I think that children using smartphone excesively have more risk to suffer eye problems and developmental problems.