In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness aredecreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is concerned that the proportion of people catching obesity and weights is globally increasing while the rate of health and fitness witnesses a decline trend. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of these problems along with some justifiable solutions to it.

Chief among the cause of these problems is the modern lifestyle. Nowadays, physical education was replaced by the sedentary lifestyle such as sitting in front of computer all day. Along with the fastest development of fast food industry in this era, people tend to get use with convenient food instead of nutritious one. As a result, this two factors create a harmful impact for the steady plunge of people ‘s health.

In order to deal with these issues, physical exercises was encouraged as the possible solution by taking a long term approach. Firstly, the government should pay attention about counteracting the rapid growth of junk food industry. In this case, policy of controlling the numerous number of fast food brand as well as the contribution of companies ‘s factories should be utilize. Secondly, in order to solve the problem of imbalanced fitness, simple exercises should be encouraged and advertised largely in community. For instance, only 10 minutes each day, people could build a healthy lifestyle through doing beneficial activities such as jogging or jumping rope.

In conclusion, this is clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, I believe that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.