In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness aredecreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is concerned that the proportion of people catching obesity is globally increasing while the rate of health and fitness witnesses a decline trend in comparison with the previous generation. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of these problems along with some justifiable solutions to it.

Chief among the cause of these problems is the modern lifestyle. Nowadays, physical education was replaced by the sedentary lifestyle such as sitting in front of computer all day. Along with the fastest development of fast food industry in this era, people tend to use with convenient food instead of nutritious one. As a result, those two reasons create harmful impact as the steady plunge of people ‘s health.

In order to deal with deteriorating of public health in relation to weight, physical exercises play a role as the possible solution by taking a long term approach. Firstly, in order to solve the problem of imbalanced fitness, simple exercises should be encouraged and advertised largely in community. For instance, only 10 minutes each day, people could build a healthy lifestyle through doing beneficial activities such as jogging or jumping rope. Secondly, the government should pay attention about counteracting the rapid growth of junk food industry. In this case, policy of controlling the numerous number of fast food brand as well as the contribution of companies ‘s factories should be utilize.

In conclusion, this is clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, I believe that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.