Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others To what extent is this style of management e

There are lots of employers, who are encouraging their staff for individual achievements, some of them pay for this extra money. This essay will first discuss which positive effect has this type of management, and it will then address the question of another ways of stimulation workers.

To begin with, money plays one of the principal roles in modern society. From this point, it is not a secret that everybody wants to earn more. On this side, rewarding style of management is effective, because it is the way of increasing level of productivity. In case the workers work harder, additional income will brought to the company. However, some people prefer to go home early, than take extra work, even though it will be good payment, and this situation it should be found another type of management.

Sometimes staffs do not have enough time for entertainment or spending time with their families. From this point of view, one of the best way of encouraging is give additional vacation or more free time holiday for their exceptional contribution. Another type of stimulation may be introducing «the best workers of the month». This kind of encouraging is widely used in the big international companies, which want to rise of efficiency. But it also can effect on the one group of workers, which are the most productively.

In conclusion, nowadays, there exist lots of rewarding forms for personal contributions for the companies. They should be chosen in individual way, for each person and each company by employers.