Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

Many folks hold that children would tend to be self centred if they would be given the liberty to make decisions over daily choices like food, clothes and entertainment. However, others believe that decision-making at an early age should be allowed as this would affect them. Here, I believe that it is vital to make choices and enough rope should be given to offsprings with the help of parents because of the reasons discussed above.

Having the chance to decide over petite daily things is important as it is crucial for children and they gain self-esteem. Firstly, giving young one the opportunity to decide over matters which affects them can help them out to learn a significant skill of decision-making. This is an important soft skill of 21st century and is highly demanded. Therefore, learning it wisely from an early age help them grow. Secondly, it helps toddlers to become independent and not rely on parents every time. This is mainly because while making such choices they should be made realise that they are going to be held responsible for it. Therefore, it's essential for them to do it.

On the other hand, some individuals have the opinion that children being allowed to make such small decision early on can be resulted in two infants becoming selfish individuals later in their lives. The key reason why they think this is so is that most parents these days tend to spoil their children by providing them with the hard cash and not being involved and interfering the decision made by them. As a result, young ones do not comprehend and weigh up pros and cons of making these choices. Hence, later they may become self-centred individuals. For this reason, parents should always be there to correct the wrongdoings such as making wrong decision at some point of their children .

In conclusion, although that's true that children can become selfish at times when they have to make choices over daily matters, this problem can be solved by parents always been there to correct them and hence they can become non self centred.