Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that only small differences between the richest and the poorest members To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are many people believe that a good way to improve social well-being is to narrow the gap between the rich and the poor. While I think the point of view holds a ground, I presume that other factors might affect the state of being happy as well.

On the one hand, a society which is in favor of the people in disadvantaged situations can help improve the happiness of all the social dwellers. If people were given fair educational opportunities, our society would benefit from a higher level of educated workforce. Therefore, the intelligence and the creativity of those workers cultivated and developed under the healthy public education allocation scheme are the driven force for a national long-term development. When it comes to public healthcare system, for example, the more people can be absorbed and secured by an all-round social welfare, the better sanitary performance could be achieved. In addition, each member of a society is more likely to behave positively and be happier.

On the other hand, even though the measures made inclining to the poor are playing vital roles in an overall pleasure, the willingness pursuing of happiness can’t not be treated as irrelevant. Firstly, no matter how much encouragement being given and resources being invested, there is no doubt what truly trigger the motivation is derived from one’s longing for a better quality of life. It would be merely a huge waste of our precious funds. if a person had no desire to do his utmost to achieve his potential. By contrast, a great deal of accomplishments could be completed by productive social members with maximizing the same public support. Hence, the talent and the diligent deserve to be prioritized to make more contributions to our societies.

In conclusion, although it is true that more happiness would be provided to our society, if the disadvantaged could be lifted up from the poverty, I believe that the effort made personally also count much.