Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include

There is a common belief that it is better for children to be isolated with their phones when being students. Another group of people argue that children should have permission to use their phones for some essential reasons. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides of this argument.

On the negative side, there are some serious consequences should be considered if children are all allowed to use smartphones. Firstly, smartphones mean loads of amusing functions which can easily intrigue and make children addicted to using them. Take games and social media for the most popular instance. That said more and more children nowadays have been obsessed with these 2 kinds of entertainment, as a result, more and more teenagers have mental as well as physical problems such as anti-social, short-sighted,... Secondly, in education, with smartphones, children can have access to a substantial amount of information relating to school's subjects, therefore, children are more and more inactive and depend on this information. In this way, the education system of many countries will be severely devastated.

On the positive side, if children use their phones properly with the aid and observation of their parents, great results could soon appear. Firstly, during the school day, children should be exposed to modern technology to be well-informed about technological skills which have extremely good help for their future since they are living in the 4.0 era. Secondly, in studying, if children can exploit their smartphones appropriately, they can have access to a brand new knowledge world, where give them both academic and practical exploration. With such profound luggage, they can be ready to deal with difficulties in school as well as in real life.

In conclusion, should or should not permit children to use phones is also a controversial question. However, I do believe that with good advice and consideration from parents, smartphones can bring many noticeable benefits to children.