Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, while some countries are facing difficulties and need help from other countries, it is suggested that government should not spend money on international aid. I partially agree with this opinion and my reason will be explained in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, governments should prioritize supporting their own citizens over sponsoring budget for other countries. The authorities should build more schools, accommodation for inhabitants so that they can have a full and prosperous life, even construct more factories so that jobs are available for its citizens which leads to the decrease in unemployment rate. Therefore, setting aside money for citizens will help them all climb their way out of poverty and can facilitate revenue growth for their nation. It is obvious that only when a country’s citizens are living in higher living standard will that country become developed.

On the other hand, people hold the view that governments should financial assistance to the country which is in a difficult situation. The provided overseas fiscal aid will increase solidarity and humanity among international relationships between nations. The authorities can use money to improve things like health care, shelter and food for underprivileged people. Moreover, when recognizing this goodwill gesture, the two countries may later become strategic partners of each other and favorable trade concessions. As a result, their countries will also gain economic benefits, reduce taxes, attract foreign investment and penetrate new markets easily. Take the earthquake in Mexico in 2023 as an example, when the country was in need, it received assistance from others all over the world both in finance and human force.

To conclude, I am inclined to the viewpoint that the government should dedicate funds to foreign aid because this work is aimed at humanitarian purposes, it also opens many opportunities to develop its own country.