Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

These years have seemed rapidly changes in the way of acquiring information. Many people argue that knowledge in the science field, business information as well as academic one should be publicized, whereas others suppose that it would be better to limit the access to the information. I believe that it all depends.

On the one hand, it is explanatory why some people prefer particular information should be open to the public. Provided that everyone is allowed to hold scientific techniques, the whole community would be benefited at large, since essential and inexpensive goods would be manufactured on a substantial scale. Decades ago, for instance, it was only a few numbers of wealthy people who was able to search on the Internet. Once the method was widely unveiled, the probability of searching the information from Internet was accessible to the poor.

On the other hand, the access of specialized information may be classified and should not be shared freely in business world. One reason is that some kinds of knowledge are extremely important to such an extent that the inappropriate use of these techniques would probably be a root of some global disasters. For example, in scientific world, some information may be relevant to military secrets, like the high resolution images from satellites. It is inaccessible and unsafe for normal people to get those clear images which may cause irreversible solution. Secondly, many researchers, as well as some corporations, devoted their entire life and large period to searching in their chosen field, their achievements should be provided sufficient rewards such as the patent or copyright to their goals, rather than leaking all those commercial confident documents out to all the public.

In conclusion, the admission to access essential information should be open to the whole community, however, vital and secret one should be narrowly provided.