Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Quite a few people think that knowledge should be distributed freely between certain fields such as science, industry, and education. Others, however, contest that specific types of information are too significant and should be withheld. This essay will discuss why information should be protected in certain situations but why the availability of information is ultimately more beneficial.

Revealing information in special circumstances could prove detrimental to a business or even an entire nation. For example, data relating to a product in development or a prototype is of high significance. Rival companies looking to make a profit may steal selected aspects of the design or imitate the product entirely. Similarly, details regarding a country gathered by intelligence agencies are far too valuable to be open to the public. If this kind of information was easily accessible, hostile organizations or governments may use this to their advantage and possibly attack or invade. Thus, it is understandable why some people believe that certain types of information must be classified.

However, there are some benefits to sharing intelligence between certain fields. For instance, easily accessible knowledge in the field of medical research could lead to rapid breakthroughs in many seemingly incurable diseases. Additionally, law firms that cooperate and allow the free exchange of data are more likely to succeed in obtaining justice or compensation for their clients. Increased knowledge can lead to fewer misconceptions and greater understanding between human beings, which not only benefits one on an abstract level but may also influence humanity en masse. This is arguably more significant than maintaining secrets to protect one's business.

In conclusion, the free availability of information has both its rewards and ramifications. This essay discussed why information is concealed but why sharing knowledge is more advantageous to mankind. In my opinion, sharing information freely is necessary if we are to advance as a species.