Some people say that we do not need printed paper newspapers Do you agree or disagree
We live in an age when many of us are using the internet to update information,
look up documents, etc. Therefore, a majority of people suppose that we do not
need printed paper newspapers. I partially agree with this view and my reason
will be explained in the following paragraphs.
On the one hand, in more and more modern society, almost everyone uses the
internet to update daily information rather than read newspapers. The reason is
because reading online newspapers can keep up to date with the latest news in a
very short period of time and people can read anywhere as long as there is a
device that can go online. In addition, the use of social media to read news is
completely free, while if people want to read a newspaper they like, they will
have to spend money to buy it. Perhaps, using the internet will be more
economically beneficial for people because they wouldn't have to spend money
on newspapers anymore.
On the other hand, although the new newspaper is available for longer because it
must be carefully censored before publishing, the news is much more accurate
and reliable. Meanwhile, there are uncensored tabloids online, so such news can
be false and unreliable. Besides that, I think that most of the old people will often
prefer to read newspapers because they do not know how to use social networks
and using paper newspapers will be less harmful to their eyes.