Some people think that health care is a basic human necessity that should not be provided by provided private companies But should be provided by state Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of health care being provided by the private sector

Some people argue that the role of government in medical services sector cannot be replaced by individual proprietorships. Despite some obvious drawbacks in this issue, there are also several benefits which are worth considering.

The most apparent advantage gained from the privatization in health care industries is that individual firms contribute significantly to improve the quality of services. That is because, firstly, they share pressure from the overload of public hospitals, which sometimes encounter difficulties to provide comfort amenities for their patients at peak times. Secondly, they also put their capital to ameliorate medical equipment and infrastructure. Besides, thanks a large part to the participation of private investors, healthcare industries are more and more diversified. In other words, civilians have more chance to opt for doctors as well as facilities which they expect or can afford. For instance, in recent years, the appearance of private luxurious hospitals such as Vinmec or Viet-France hospital adapts growing demand of many high-income people who are willing to pay more money for shorter wait times and advanced services. Therefore, the involvement of private investors in the healthcare sector is indispensable.

However, there are also some downsides to take into consideration before permit individual companies to take part in this sector. The privatization probably makes civilians have to pay more money for their healthcare services instead of receiving benefit from the free-for-service system in case the government totally takes control of public sanitation. To make matters worse, the privatization of medical services is one of the causes leading to the inequality. Due to profit incentive, private health facilities probably concentrate only on high-income customers ignoring low-income patients or providing poor quality for them. Consequently, this evident discrimination causes negative feedback from the community.

In conclusion, medical care is one of the minimum requirements which need to be taken for granted in each nation. Although private investment in this service sector seems to cause some negative social impacts like the increase in expense for healthcare services and the growing in the rich-poor gap, its outstanding contribution to make immense progress in this domain would be well recognized.