Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools Others however believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Creating a suitable educational environment has drawn much public attention over the past few decades. It is said that separating two genders is the best, whereas others hold the belief that the practice of teaching boys and girls in the same school brings about more advantages. This essay shall examine both sides of this debate in detail before giving my opinion.

On the one hand, supporters of the single-sex schooling system believe that it has numerous following merits. First of all, boys and girls are naturally different, so they need a separate teaching method. As a result, the curriculum should be tailored to meet the needs and characters of each sex. Moreover, pupils will better concentrate on the tutorials in the class to stay clear of misconducts and even achieve higher graders.

On the other hand, opponents of the unisex school claim that coeducation reaps more bounties. Firstly, maintaining this system would be less costly. Clearly, to divide girls and boys, governments have to spend more money on education than teaching them in the same school. Secondly, it is a chance for both students to be in an environment that mirrors the real world. Therefore, they are able to understand the other's sex perspectives and be more confident in expressing their views in the presence of his/her classmates. Lastly, every gender has their own abilities in some specific aspects, so studying in this practice of teaching helps them support each other to reach their best achievements.

In a nutshell, despite some certain benefits of teaching boys and girls separately, I am convinced that educating in a mixed school is more beneficial for both genders and for teachers and governments as well. Therefore, it is hoped that the trend of coeducation schools will continue to be the norm over the world.