Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary society, people inclined to think that the state subsidies for supporting art projects and cultural customs are significantly unnecessary, in opposition, argued that the idea of the government fund for them is more likely to be beneficial and lucrative in some ways. These two approaches have distinct advantages and the choice is a matter of my personal predilection.

On the one hand, I am firmly convinced that art and culture not only bring precious inherent values but also contribute to reinforcing pecuniary progression as well as economic growth. Personally,It is conceivable that people have lived in society without the civilising influence of art and folklore and tossed away what is the most delectable in life,to be specific,remove sculptures and artistic pictures from museums where edify descendants how intelligent and creative ancestors might be, expunge time-honoured festivals creeping into people's lifestyles and behaviours along with statues on streets or squares,and others, if they happened, people would leave in a society bereft of personal and national identities as artworks and cultural customs serve as to define how we are and teach us how the roots of behaviours and emotions are-to philanthropy and jealousy, graciousness and maliciousness, happiness and pathos. Besides, these artworks and culture also attractive to foreign tourists via the practical and stunning beauty of them to visitors'vision and provide considerable financial investments to a country’s development. Consequently, municipal and national governments should spend money on preserving and revitalizing art and culture.

On the other hand, I can apprehend why arguments against national funding for art and culture. This reasoning is advocated as societal and environmental afflictions facing their own countries, for instance, the increasing unemployment, insufficient housing or sustenance to nourish people’s life and health,and plastic pollutions wreaking havoc on natural habitats, as well as, the investments of the government on education, healthy sanitation and the infrastructure that means that state budgets would be expended on in abundance. From my personal perspective, these concerns are important for a country to meet the welfare and health.

In conclusion, it may seem to me that indigenous residents should concentrate on protecting and contributing their personal budgets to art and culture along with national fund.