Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this

It is advisable that youngsters should search for a job in one year before attending college. This will exert both negative and positive impacts on students from choosing to work instead of going straight to university.

With regard to benefits, Started to become an employer helps pupils become economically independent. They are able to pay tuition fees and accommodation expenses, which parents always take up for them compared to the period they have not taken a job yet, In addition, working is a great way to gain practical skills and work experiences such as socialization, diligence, patience and so on. If a freshman is professional at these skills, he or she will stand a good chance to manage their lives efficiently than those who only own an academic result without any real-world experiences.

however, taking a job after graduating from school would be a big challenge for students. One of the primary causes is they find it difficult to re-adapt to the formal structure at school. Spending time working probably makes them lose some basic knowledge so that they require a period and desire to accustomed to the academic environment. Furthermore, young adults might lose their dream job because of a gap year. The working market is dramatically competitive, consequently, there are more opportunities for earlier-graduated students to promote and have a high position in society than those who decided to work or travel in a year.

Taking everything into consideration, taking a job and enroll in college have their merits and demerits. For this reason, students should weigh the pros and cons to decide whether working straight after school or acquire higher education will be more beneficial for themselves.