In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture has developed remarkably recently thanks to the development of technology. However, there are numerous people in significant areas still have to suffer from starving due to several reasons which can be tackled.

There are some motives that cause a lack of food. Firstly, people living in regions which are affected severely by natural disasters such as floods, droughts, thunderstorms, earthquakes and the like cannot have the opportunities to develop their agricultural industry. For example, in areas which are covered by deserts, crops and vegetables cannot be planted normally; therefore, citizens there still go hungry due to the detriment of nature. Secondly, there are numerous conflicts happened among nomads or regions like religious conflicts, political conflicts, civil wars, and the like. As a result, people have to move to other places to find peace, which also results in food shortage and land for farming.

However, the problem can be resolved with several solutions. In terms of food shortage due to the severe nature, governments can prepare food aids in advance. Canned food, dried meat of fruits, fresh water and the like are extremely necessary for people who are suffering from the consequences of natural disasters. In fact, people in the middle of Vietnam are prone to several tremendous floods yearly, which destroy thousands of plants and animals as well. However, authorities have provided them with food aids in order to help them survive and set up their lives again. Additionally, from the disagreements’ perspective, governments should be responsible for the peaceful situation of those sensitive areas by enact legislation to mitigate conflicts or fights among people. Only by doing so can people feel safe to settle down and focus on producing food to get over poverty and hunger.

In conclusion, there are several reasons which lead to the fact that there are still people do not have enough food in some regions worldwide; however, the problem can be eliminated by the care of governments and other people. We should join hand to help each other who are in adversities since we are all living together in this world.