Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person Why do you think this is the case What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person Give reasons f

Many research has shown that nowadays, teenagers are more and more inclined to making friends on social networks rather than participating in face-to-face meetings with others. In a long run, this leads to many severe consequences, and parents need to liaise with educators to deter miserable results as well as encouraging the students to change.

There are several reasons why engaging too much in online socialization is a harmful tendency of teenagers. Firstly, to teenagers themselves, spending more time on social media means a lack of real interaction and gradually being obsessed with the virtual world. A further consequence of this issue is that obsession with social networks such as Facebook or Instagram is extremely detrimental to teenagers' health. Take Vietnam for instance, in the last 2 years, many teenagers have been unconscious of their surroundings after being taken away from social media. Secondly, to society at large, the more teenagers socializing online, the farther distance among people and the more marble, unemotional hearts as a severe result of lack of interaction.

For these explanations, finding and implementing solutions is the most crucial affair of parents and the education systems all over the world. Firstly, at home, parents should take very good care of their children. Parents should ask, listen, understand and give advice more, by this way, youngsters will have strong, believable shoulders to rely on. Secondly, in classrooms, teachers should organize frequent sparkling conversations or other similar activities to bond with students as well as helping students understand more about each other.

In conclusion, relying too much on social relationships causes cold and unemotional behaviours along with the alarming mental issues that damage the youth in particular and the whole community in general. To solve this problem, the most vital solution is for guardians and educators to show more good care.