Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is a common belief that learning in person in classrooms bring more benefits than learning via the internet and social networks at home. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages of online learning, I suppose that this modern study method will provoke more drawbacks for the long-term result. In other words, I totally agree with the statement.

On the positive side, online learning does have some noticeable prospects. Firstly, to the students themselves, engaging in distance learning means they have a more flexible schedule. They do not have to commute to school as normal so they could have more time to relax. This lead to the second benefits which is associated with the environment. That said the fewer people use vehicles on the roads means the less severe street pollution as well as traffic congestions. Take Vietnam for example, in the 4 months in early 2021, the fourth wave of COVID pandemic has forced students to stay and study at home, therefore, the air pollution level immediately tumbled as a great result.

However, distance learning has many negative effects on the students which should be seriously considered. Firstly, studying online means a lack of social interaction between students and teachers or students and students. Consequently, less peer support plus a substantial amount of knowledge and homework can easily exhaust all students. Secondly, despite smartphones, laptops or computers are much affordable nowadays, some parents still do not have the efficient financial ability to provide for their children. In the long run, distance learning gradually deprives these students of the right of pursuing knowledge.

In conclusion, the truth is learning from home via social networks contains many pros and cons. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the traditional learning method gives greater opportunities for all students regardless of their family financial condition.