A successful person is one who earns a lot of money To what extent do you agree or disagree

In 21st century, people giving more importance to money than ever before. Some people says successful people are those, who have enormous money with them. While others oppose this idea and says success should not measure by the money one accumulates, rather its measured by several other important things. I too support the latter view.

The people who supports the latter view put forward some reasons to justify their stand. First of all, financial stability has a pivotal role in leading a happy family life. In current scenario, everything is costly related to family such as education of children, treatment for diseases. Parents cannot give their children good education and health care facilities unless they are rich. For example, in my native place, most of the parents who are immensely rich sending their children to private schools in order to acquire better education .

On the other hand, the above mentioned argument can be conquered by the following reasons. Firstly, the rich people are not the happiest one always. There are many rich people in the world could not find joy in their life because of the family problems and broken relationships. Secondly, by doing noble works to others many people achieve self satisfaction and meaning in life, which cannot achieve with money. For instance, doctors and nurses find lot of happiness in their profession by helping and caring others,however their monthly income is comparatively very low comparing to people in business. Moreover, artists who work in cine field and music directors feel in cloud nine when their products received by the people with great joy

To conclude, I strongly believe, being rich is not the key element to success,rather other significant things in life can contribute more happiness to individuals in life.