Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities and at lower prices Some people believe that this positive development while a this feel that the change is harmfuldiscuss

The advancement of food producing technology has become an issue discussed globally. Some people opine that the availability of mass produced food with affordable prices has many benefits for society, whilst other argue it actually brings more harm than good. This essay will try to discuss the opposing notions and in the conclusion my opinion on the topic.

To begin with, the availability of more food and at lower prices will lead to an increased level of society's purchasing power. Specifically, this will help economically disadvantaged people to support food for themselves. On top of that, the advancement of genetic engineering will also enable people to produce substitute of various rare food or other innovative food that will be beneficial for society.

In contrast, there are some disadvantages that need to be tackled following this progress. The use of machine in food factories has and will replace the need of man power, leading to an increased in the number of jobless people who could have actually worked at the blue collar level in this business. However, this could actually be solved with active role of governments and society to give training and education to these people so they can have even better jobs. As for the genetic engineering, some people are worried about the safety of food produced from this mechanisms. This actually should not be any problems because before the genetically modified food are sold to market, there are several healthy checks to be tested.

To sum up, while technology has allowed people to purchase more food and tackle food scarcity, some people still worry about its negative effects on employment and food danger. However, there are some possible strategies to counter all the aforementioned negative effects, thus I personally believe the benefits of food producing technology outnumber its disadvantages.