Write about the following topic Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your o

It is contentious that whether computers are the most significant creation of the last century. Personally, I agree that without the invention of computers, humans could hardly handle many problems or develop and modernize the world. However, I do believe that besides computers, in the last 100 years, various creations needed to be considered.

The fact is that the invention of computers ushers in an entirely new era of humans. After being published to the world, computers have supported humans from solving extremely basic problems to tackling the most complicated ones in every aspect of life. In education, computers contain management and assistance software which help educators have better access to studying and working conditions of each student and teacher. Without this software, the management staff at schools have to list the statistics by hand and paper which can be lost at any time because of poor security. In companies or any type of organisation can suffer from a similar loss of essential information without the aid of computers. Thesedays, within the COVID pandemic, computers become more and more inevitable to students and employees in order to commit to online learning and working.

On the other hand, in the last century, there were other inventions that are worth accounting for. First and foremost, the invention of the telephone and the internet have been changing the world since they help to keep contact among people in different regions around the world. The internet also brings various informative documents to many people from the shares of others. Secondly, the creation and development of digital cameras and videotapes play an extremely important role in preserving the history of humans.

In conclusion, despite the truth that computers are the most brilliant invention of the last one hundred years. Nevertheless, people should take other fabulous creations into good consideration to illustrate our gratitude towards the inventors.