You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reas

A group of people supposes that it is necessary for students to learn about food science and to know about some cooking techniques. Another group believes that students should spend their valuable time at school studying essential subjects such as math and literature. Personally, I think that students had better be given chance to learn what they prefer.

On the one hand, many people expect their children to acknowledge the science of food and the ways it is prepared due to the rising anxiety about children’s self-help. In several families, the parents always take responsibility for all the cooking stuff in order to provide their children the best time and space at home for studying. Therefore, most of these children have no idea about how their meals are served every day, gradually, these children become more and more dependent on their parents and cannot cook for themselves. Furthermore, preparing meals is an inevitable skill in every people’s life. Students will grow up and in some periods of life, there is no support from parents which forces them to fend for themselves, from dealing with financial burdens to preparing breakfast, lunch, and dinner. That is why children should be edified about food science and cooking skills at school.

On the other hand, school time is valuable and limited, as a result, it should be used for learning fundamental subjects which benefit students on taking exams as well as dealing with life’s problems. All students have to take examinations to verify their learning quality and to get admitted to higher education. Take Vietnam for example, every single semester, all students in the whole country have to pass an assessment test in order to pursue higher education. For that reason, students must have knowledge from various subjects such as physics, chemistry, math, literature which can only be accumulated from time to time. Moreover, lots of valuable information amassed from these subjects benefit different fields, especially scientific research.

In conclusion, studying food and cooking skills as well as collecting primary knowledge from essential subjects are all advantageous for all students in many ways. From a personal point of view, it is better for students to get access to both of them and to spend times for which they are nuts about.