Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercises. What do you think about the cause of this problem? How can you address this?

Nowadays, many people are not doing physical activities due to which doctors are really concerned. This trend is mainly due to the scarcity of parks and a hectic lifestyle. However, there are a number of measures that could be implemented in order to resolve this health issue.

One of the core reasons why people are not indulging themselves in physical exercise is the lack of open spaces and public parks. In many metropolitan areas, people usually spend most of their time indoor as they don’t have well-maintained parks. A good illustration of this is China, where Shanghai has the largest population due to which they are running out of the land, as a result, the government doesn’t have enough space to construct public lawns or parks. Consequently, many people are restricted to remain inside the home boundaries.

Another reason might be advanced indoor game options. Many people prefer to play video games and virtual reality games in order to entertain themselves, whereas previously, many people used to visit the parks to meet their friends and doing some exercise. Moreover, many people are working round the clock these days for their safe future due to which they are not getting enough time for physical exercise. Take an IT engineer as an example, who does the sitting job more than 12 hours a day and hence, having many health problems due to a sedentary lifestyle.

There are a number of ways this problem can be resolved. First, the government must issue health advisories regularly to teach everyone about the benefits of health and ways to improve it. By understanding the value of health, people might leave their indoor entertainment sources and move out for exercises. Also, the government can plan the architecture of the cities in a way that people may have public lawns around their homes with greenery. As a result, they may spend more time in the parks to get fresh air and do some physical exercise.

In conclusion, scarcity of lands and advanced indoor entertainment sources are the reasons why many people are not doing physical exercise. However, only when the government initiate health awareness programs and plan some dedicates spots for the parks, will this situation be remedied.