Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Language is the vital element of communication. There are different kinds of language exist in the world. However, many of them are vanishing every year. Many people consider this as a normal issue because it will enhance smooth communication and life will become easier than before. From my point of view, language diversity has a lot of benefits for the individuals as well as the society.

Language contains the cultural elements. If we research a particular language, we can find thousands of information regarding a particular nation. It also tells us the history of that nation. Language also gives us a emotional sense of feeling. For instance, as a Bangladeshi nation we fought for our language and we earned it. When ever we listen, read, and write anything in Bangla, we feel very proud and happy. Languages also tell us the behavioral pattern of a particular nation. There for, whenever we visit a country, we can learn how they behave through language. Recently there are many ancient documents found which contains myths and other incident taken place in the ancient history. Language help us to identify the meaning of those elements.

On the opposite, some people think that the fewer the number of languages, the smoother the communication will be. Nowadays globalization made the world smaller. Many people move from one country to another for educational, business and for many other purposes. If they can use common language, the communication barrier will be minimized. Some people also believe that it will smooth the official activities. People who travel in different countries, they will not face any problem and for these reasons many people do not consider language extinction as a serious problem.

In conclusion, it can be said that although having some merits, language extinction is a threat for the culture. This is because through language we can learn about many other cultures and increase our knowledge level.